Want to know ‘rattlesnake’ version of Messenger that are circulating on the Internet popularity? One of the easiest techniques to entice victims of phishing social engineering is to use the right, and if this is done by people who understand law, then this will lead to flooding phishing on the internet. This time the victims are the users Messenger, Yahoo Messenger and the MSN Messenger.
If you ever receive a message on Yahoo Messenger as below
* Hey check my flicker account … Uploaded some pics http://www .***- A picz.com
* Hi there …. Come check my pictures … different kind of pics of me and Wild A CRAZY http://www .***- picz.com
and if you click on this link you will be directed to the phishing website which has been prepared.
Never enter your Yahoo Email and Password for your YM account you will be directly known. Yahoo Account once you know, technically, a lot of dangerous things that can be done without your knowledge. Such as sending phishing, SPAM, email scandal to change the data owner’s account. Especially if you have access to valuable account in your YM as administrator mailing list with a large number of members, products, accounts and other Yahoo.
Why can people deceived?
If you “feel” has never been deceived and wonder, how well the extremes, people can be so easily deceived? The answer in addition to “inaccurate” because it thinks the site is visited the site owned by Yahoo, but the other is because the main message is that your contacts in Yahoo Messenger.
Of course, you believe that your friend may not harm you with the rope to your phishing site (if it’s true there is unreasonable). So if you receive a message like the above, do not rage as your friend first. The problem, YM message is apparently not sent by your friend, but because of its Yahoo Account has been known and used to send messages to all contacts lead to click a link that opens a web page that asks for Yahoo Mail and password.
Immediately ask your friend to change the Password and YM check carefully whether the data support the account in accordance with still Yahoo himself. If it is still appropriate, ‘may’ Yahoo accounts can still be used. But if you was, was paranoid and want to apply a mode, change your Yahoo account with the new and do not forget to complete your Yahoo login with ‘Sign in Seal “and always see the Yahoo address each time entering a username and password.
Who read the Terms and Conditions?
If asked, if you carefully read the Terms and Conditions every time you install software or use a service on the internet? Can be said 99% will say no. Nah, this is a weakness exploited by TP Ltd, a company which is the mastermind of all this.
TP Ltd is a company that uses legal domicile Panama. And this company has to protect himself with a good law because he has put you agree that your Yahoo account to use for promotional purposes in the Terms and Conditions listed on the front page link, the site is forgery. (Which we are confident that once you enter the site is also not remember a sentence ‘- By logging in you accept Terms and Conditions-’, let alone click on the link and read.
Here is one point quoted in ‘Terms and Conditions’: By using our service / website you hereby fully Authorize TP Ltd to send messages of a commercial nature via Instant Messages and e-mails on behalf of third parties via the information you provide us.
Firefox – Internet Explorer – Safari
One thing interesting is experienced in accessing the site using some of forgery is a different browser such as Firefox, Internet Explorer and Safari are: By default (without any special settings) Firefox browser version 3.0.6 are relatively safe from the Internet Explorer browser and version 7.0.6001.18000 Safari version 3.2.1.
Why? Firefox warned repeatedly access the site each time that it seems quite forgery ‘unreasonable’ if the firefox user to be deceived by this site.
So, when you first go to the site www.holiday-picz.com directly get colored red warning icon with a picture of police holding signs traffic’ no entry ‘(try not clear how the message is given?) Reported that the site is dangerous and falsified, and only a simple two-button click on:
1. Get me out of here! Which if clicked will take you out of the site is dangerous.
2. Why was this site blocked? Which if clicked will give you more information about the web forgery and phishing
but if you still want to and access the site, you can click the small right in the corner ‘Ignore this warning’ and then you can access the new site. That is still with a red ribbon containing a warning from Firefox ‘Reported Web Forgery’.
Possible Firefox users can still trapped enter email address and password is because the ‘itch’ you want to click and enter everything without reading or because users are less understand English.
According to estimates, it is not because Yahoo Messenger by default will open the link using Internet Explorer so that the cause of victims of this web forgery.
Unfortunately, getting a report that TP Ltd is very creative and is always updating its site forgery with the message that the more sophisticated days. In addition, Yahoo Messenger is not only just become a victim, but also MSN Messenger.











[...] These sources of information have in addition given the ordinary citizens the chance to become Beware of ‘rattlesnake’ drill your Yahoo account – jackmedia.web.id 03/07/2009 Want to know ‘rattlesnake’ version of Messenger that are [...]
[...] bookmarks tagged rattlesnake Beware of 'rattlesnake' drill your Yahoo a… saved by 4 others lmartins06 bookmarked on 03/18/09 | [...]